2018 Chapel Concerts

All concerts begin at 6:00 pm; No reservations required.

 

Tuesday, March 13:  Nathan Angelo

      A talented singer/songwriter of soulful pop . 

Tuesday, April 10:  North Greenville University Singers

      Inspirational choral music under the direction of Dr. Barry Combs.

Tuesday, May 8:  Carolina Blue

      North Carolina bluegrass band with roots that run   deep.

Tuesday, June 12:  Jacob Johnson

      Acoustic guitar player and singer with an entertaining, storytelling style.

Tuesday, July 10:  Greg Payne and the Piedmont Boys

      Loud and proud outlaw country! 

Tuesday, August 14:  Sharon Gerber

      Cellist playing both original and well-loved classics with a twist.

Tuesday, September 11:  Angela Easterling and Brandon Turner

      Americana folk singer, Angela, tells stories through word and song with Brandon accompanying with guitar and harmonies.

Tuesday, October 9:  Lonesome Road Band

      The popular bluegrass group returns with their mellow, fun-loving style.

Tuesday, November 13:  Tuxedo Junction

      Clap your hands and stamp your feet to music  from the 50’s, 60’s, 70’s and more!

Thursday, December 6: Hanging of the Greens at the Glassy Chapel

                         Performances at 4:15 & 6:00 pm

                         The Women's Chorus, The Men's Chorus

                                            and Mixed Chorus

                                   Director, Peggy Morrissette

 

Sunday, December 24: Christmas Eve Service at 5:00 p.m.

 

Let the fun and fellowship continue at the Glassy Clubhouse for dinner!

Reservations required for dinner. Please contact the Glassy Concierge for reservations or more information at 864-895-0222.

Contact Us Today!

Glassy Mtn Chapel Committee

Landrum, SC 29356


Phone: 864-895-3689

E-mail:

pkuhnert1@verizon.net

 

Wedding and Private Event Information: 864-663-8055

 

 

Print Print | Sitemap
The Glassy Mountain Chapel Committee, Inc